Monday, May 14, 2012

Congratulations to the Class of 2012!!

The Department of Physical Therapy Education congratulates all 47 members of the Class of 2012 who graduated on May 12, 2012 in a ceremony at Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, Missouri.

We're proud of the graduates and we know that they will all make a positive difference in the lives of the patients and clients they treat.

We would like to extend a special acknowledgment to several members of the class who received special awards from the faculty at the class graduation banquet the night before the commencement ceremony.

Samatha Schnabel received the 2012 Lampe-Loescher Award for the graduating student who exemplifies exceptional academic accomplishment, leadership and service and who demonstrates potential for exceptional leadership and service to the physical therapy profession.

Megan (Overall) Wickey received the 2012 Ellen Spake Award for Outstanding Leadership.

Tyler Newton received the 2012 Donna J. Calvert Award for Outstanding Professionalism and Communication.

Rockhurst Physical Therapy Class of 2012
Jennifer Kay Bedell
Daniel Antonio Bowman
Nathanial James Carlson
Frank Moses Carrio Jr.
Tyler Aaron Clark
Jayde Rashae Cordes
Sawyer Powers Davison
Ashley Dawn De Los Reyes
Aaron Aloysius DeGreeff
Jennifer Dawnita Donner
Jon William Dritley
Erin Nicole Ellison
Tara Jo Free
Thomas Edward Frevert
James Christopher Gehling
Samantha Dee Greer
Chelsie Dawn Harper
Mary K. Hernandez
Jessica Ellen Karlson
Megan Nicole Kaufman
Amy Elizabeth Koehler
Kayla Jeanette Krueger
Benjamin R. Lemon
Kathryn Elizabeth Lydick
Joanne Alejandra Marquez
Jordan P. Mettler
Tyler Fitzgerald Newton
Peter B. Nguyen
Megan Elizabeth Overall
Benjamin Thomas Perkins
Kara Diane Poehlman
Megan Renee Rives
Heather Elaine Robertson
Jessica Barbara Rolf
Angela Denise Schleeper
Samantha Ann Schnabel
Brent Robert Simmons
Jeremy Ryan Skeens
Lindsey Marie Smith
Kyree Kay Steinle
Brooke Nicole Stoppel
Tyler Robert Stutz
Katharina Kristine Tallman
Rachael Nora Thurman
Jamie A. Torres
Anthony Joseph Wear
Bethany Dale Wirsig